top of page

CONTINUING EDUCATION – OPENING EVENT OF DECEMBER 15, 2023

The Opening Event of the Olsburgh Smile Foundation of 15.12.2023 was a big success! About 80 participants came to pay tribute to Steven and to benefit from the top-level conference by Professor Glenn T. Sameshima.

This day of continuing education was dedicated to dentists, orthodontists and postgraduates in orthodontics with a prestigious speaker: Professor Dr. Glenn T. Sameshima, DDS, PhD, head of the Department of Orthodontics at the University of Southern California (Los Angeles, USA). The following topics were presented:

  1. Clinical management of root resorptions in orthodontics

  2. The symbiosis between orthodontic and periodontal treatment

  3. Immersive 3D and virtual reality applications in orthodontics

 

Thank you to our fantastic speaker not only as a person who was very dear to Steven, but also as a leading authority in the world of orthodontics.
A special word of thanks also goes to the Société Vaudoise des Médecins-Dentistes who helped us with the organisation of the event.

We announced during this Opening Event that the Foundation will hold a continuing education programme with high quality speakers (probably every other year). For 2024, the priority will be to organise education/training of dental assistants working or wishing to work in orthodontic practices. For students, the Foundation is planning to sponsor on a regular basis a student from a Swiss University to go to USC on an informal 1-week exchange programme.

The program, the presentation of the speaker and the abstracts are available here.

To bring you up to date with the section devoted to the tributes to Dr Steven Olsburgh and the presentation of the Foundation, here are a few pictures. 

bottom of page

top of page

FORMATION CONTINUE – CONFÉRENCE INAUGURALE DU 15 DÉCEMBRE 2023
 

L'événement inaugural de la Olsburgh Smile Foundation a été un grand succès ! Environ 80 participants sont venus rendre hommage à Steven et profiter de l’excellente formation donnée par le Professeur Glenn T. Sameshima.


La journée de formation continue a été dédiée aux dentistes, orthodontistes et postgrades en orthodontie avec un conférencier prestigieux : le Professeur Dr Glenn T. Sameshima, DDS, PhD, chef du Département d’orthodontie de l’University of Southern California (Los Angeles, USA). Les sujets suivants ont été présentés :

  1. Gestion clinique des résorptions radiculaires en orthodontie

  2. La symbiose entre traitement orthodontique et parodontal

  3. Applications immersives en 3D et réalité virtuelle en orthodontie

Merci à notre fantastique conférencier, non seulement en tant que personne très chère à Steven, mais également en tant que sommité dans le monde de l'orthodontie.

Merci aussi à la Société Vaudoise des Médecins-Dentistes qui nous a aidés dans l'organisation de l'événement.
 
Nous avons annoncé durant cet événement inaugural que la Fondation organisera un programme de formation continue avec des conférenciers de grande qualité (probablement tous les deux ans). Pour 2024, la priorité sera d’organiser l’éducation/formation des assistantes dentaires travaillant ou souhaitant travailler dans des cabinets d’orthodontie. Pour les étudiant(e)s, la Fondation prévoit de parrainer régulièrement un(e) étudiant(e) d'une université suisse pour qu'il/elle aille à l'USC dans le cadre d'un programme d'échange informel d'une semaine.

Le programme, la présentation du conférencier et les résumés sont disponibles ici.

Pour vous faire participer à la partie de l'événement relative aux hommages au Dr Steven Olsburgh et à la présentation de la Fondation, voici quelques photos. 

bottom of page